clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Carroll, Quina among winners at 2016-17 West Ham Player Awards

The Dylan Tombides Award went to Declan Rice

It was awards night for West Ham United, with their annual Player Awards. Here are the first five awards and who won them for the evening at InterContinental London.

The Dylan Tombides Award, in honor of the late West Ham academy player Dylan Tombides, is the award for Outstanding Academy Player. It, with no surprise, went to the ultra talented Domingos Quina.

May he actually get more time next season with the first team. Or even, for the last weeks of the season.

For the Hammers Young Player of the Year award, Irish rising star Declan Rice took the honor:

For Signing of the Season, it wasn’t Jonathan Calleri who won the award (snark). Instead, it went to Edimilson Fernandes.

For the save of the season, the award was given to Darren Randolph’s denial of Liverpool’s Jordan Henderson at Anfield.

And of course, the goal of the season for the Hammers was none other than from one Andy Carroll. His groin was fully cooperating on that day against Crystal Palace:

Hammer of the Season, the award for best player for the club in the 2016-17, will be announced at the live auction. And all of those rumors of Michail Antonio getting it over Manuel Lanzini better not be true.

Now, as the awards continue, James Collins has been given the award for Outstanding Performance this season. Truly well deserved:

In a team performance award, Cheikhou Kouyate and Fernandes took home the prize. It was the second award on the night for the young Swiss talent.

The Players’ Player of the Year....thankfully Manuel Lanzini:

His reaction: